Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dead Dog Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Murrells Inlet

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Dead Dog Saloon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cheryl 2 days ago

Crabbier Cakes

The crab cakes are my favorite...my go to. To be honest everything on their menu is awesome. Breakfast, lunch, dinner or Happy Hour. We visit the area 3-4 times a year and visit Dead Dogs every night everytime. They have great bands, awesome food and drinks, awesome staff and the view is incredible. If you are in the area this is a must do. You will not be disappointed!

Msscibelli 6 days ago

Basket of Hush Puppies

OMG are these things addictive. Being from the North, I have never had hush puppies. Where have they been all my life??! I loved these tender little bites you can just pop into your mouth. Goes great with beer!

Tuunaneng 6 days ago

Mahi Mahi Tacos

I am obsessed with these tacos. I get fish tacos everywhere I go and these are some of my favorites ever!

Emeyer412 7 days ago

Caesar Salad

I have been getting salads at Dead Dog for probably 15 years now. I have always loved them! Caesar is a good choice as well on the Cobb.

Ahickson08 8 days ago

Cajun Fish Bites

Came here for the first time when we moved here and loved everything. Great place to go with family or friends

Carlafoxworth 9 days ago

Fried Oysters

Hands Down - the Fried Oysters! I'm a local, and whenever I get cravings for fried oysters (which is often) I head over to Dead Dog. This is my restaurant of choice for their fried oysters, seafood platter, margaritas, and good music! Good times! C.J.

Linda 10 days ago

Build A Burger*

We love the burger with pork belly! Everything we have ever eaten is amazing. Dead Dog is our first stop when we get in town...don't even think about going any other place. Over twenty years now!

Cynsav8 11 days ago

The Cuban

Our server, Tony Varner, is The BEST!! The Clucking Chuck was delicious. The tots were cooked perfectly. My SO raved about the Cuban. Of course, the hush puppies are to die for. Tony Varner made our day!!!

Teresa 12 days ago

Crab Dip

The best crab dip on the marsh walk. Its filled with crabs meat and tasty cheese sauce and feeds 2 or 4 people. Enjoy.

Sk8ter0109 12 days ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

It was the cheese steak prime rib one and oh lord it was amazing best I've had in a long long time!!!!!! Had the blue crab nachos too and just thinking of them makes me drool lol

J 14 days ago

Flounder

I've had flounder all over the coast and Dead Dogs is the best , make sure you get Cole slaw and hush puppies ( dip in their special butter ) , both out standing And all their starters are amazing

Sandra 15 days ago

Inlet Egg Rolls

These egg rolls were amazing! They had great flavor! Will definitely order them again.

Lisaannmariereed 15 days ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

We were on vacation just a few days but came here twice! Competition dining was just okay in our opinion so on our last night, we decided to came back for the best crab legs in the area. Shrimp and grits are also extremely tasty. Enjoyed several delicious happy hour starters. We are staying in Myrtle beach but this 20 minute drive was entirely worth it.

Mrmrsez 15 days ago

Buffalo Shrimp

We have been coming to the Dead Dog for over 25 years now, old and new, and it just keeps putting a smile on our faces! It's our go to place for great food, a great atmosphere and fun. Everything on the menu is fresh and delicious, the staff always friendly, the crowd always happy. We start with caliente bites (hot!) add buffalo shrimp, and ice cold beer. Fish tacos and a grilled chicken sandwich round out the dinner (or lunch). We always bring friends who come down, and our daughter even ordered her first legal Margharita at the back bar! I've seen sunrises while enjoying their fantastic French toast (or humungous breakfast burrito), and moon rises after a long day on the water, from that same back bar. Just the perfect place to have a great meal, and a great time. Our beloved dog Rocco, God love him, was on the wall for a spell. Thanks for all the wonderful memories here, we'll be back real soon!

Mschaefer28 16 days ago

Corned Beef Hash

Breakfast here is awesome, I'm simple with breakfast so when it's prepared properly you can really tell. The view is great and the bartender Nick is friendly and quick to make sure everything is right.

Wshancock52 17 days ago

Flounder Basket

EXCELLENT CHOICE!! We had one basket each, so delicious!! Seems thats all that we ever order for ita so so good! Mother In Law loves the crab cakes, as we do as well!!

Dale 18 days ago

Chopped Salad

Loved this chopped salad! Had enough to take home for another meal.

Kfletch426 18 days ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

Best food we had while on vacation! We went back a second night just for this dish! Yummy 😊 Great service , awesome place to go! We will definitely be back!

Pat 19 days ago

Fish & Chips

The 2 large fish filets were fried perfectly and the tarter sauce is delicious. I order the fries and without a doubt they were the best fries I've ever eaten. We are local and Dead Dog never disappoints.

Chrisaielloxx 19 days ago

New York Strip Steak*

Sooooo goood!!! You will not be disappointed!!

Jbourdon13 6 days ago

Basket of Hush Puppies

The hush puppies were awesome!!!!

Msscibelli 6 days ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

These are so delicious. The meat is melt in your mouth tender and such a large portion. You can easily eat these as a meal. The meat, the cheese and the toasts combined together are like the best open faced sandwiches. I loved these.

Frodenhizer 6 days ago

Smoked Salmon Benedict

Great Brunch with my family! We had all tyoes of brunch food and with 9 of us, there was zero complaints, and 💯 % loved everything! Even the drinks were awesome! Thank you! Faye & Eric and family! Can't wait to come back to hear Whiskey Neat. Not Brunch, for dinner!

Robin 7 days ago

Buffalo Shrimp

To Die for, Will go back for these again!!

Crmccullough59 9 days ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

Best thing! I eat them at least once while I'm there.

Catharine 10 days ago

She Crab Soup

soup was creamy and delicious!

Robert 11 days ago

Heavenly Inlet Trio

Awesome as usual! We come in every year on our vacation and always enjoy a great meal. We recommend the salmon, the Buffalo shrimp, and the inlet trio. Actually, we've never had a bad meal over the 10 years we been patrons.

Sauramom12 12 days ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

Oh. My. Gosh. These were SO GOOD! ORDER THEM! I didn't even want an entree!

Samantha 12 days ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

Boo Boo Bites are my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE! So tender and flavorful. Good for a shareable or your whole meal. One of the best items you can get on the Marsh Walk. They are bomb dot com!!!

Llevesque181 13 days ago

Basket of Hush Puppies

The hush puppies are the best I've ever had!! We go to dead dog mainly for their awesome food and atmosphere, but the hush puppies are to die for! And the butter they come with- out of this world! We recommend to dead dog to all our friends and family that come to visit!

Bass 14 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

Outstanding, loaded with crab and lots of other goodies ,😋 everything on menu is good . We eat there often and never had anything I didn't like

Marlene 15 days ago

Crab Dip

Always exceptional - always perfect - always consistent. Our favorite go to appetizer :-) Nice balance of crab and cheese - plenty to share for 2-4 people...MUST TRY!!!

Linda 15 days ago

Caliente Bites

My favorite happy hour item!

Nancy 15 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

These were the most incredible nachos I have ever eaten in my life! Ca not wait to go back in November for more! Absolutely delicious!

Mattweaver 16 days ago

Buffalo Shrimp

Always excellent!!

Jdaniel7318 17 days ago

Scallops

Food was great as usual no we chose here to decide on weather to buy place in Myrtle as a retirement home. Always lots of fun n great staff n atmosphere.

Nailsbytonya3 18 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

I am a vegetarian so I got the Blue Crab Nachos without the crab meat and boy were they good. I ordered it as my meal and it was more than enough and the wonton chips with the mango salsa and queso were Amazing! I will definitely be back!!! Loved it!!! Service was great and super quick!

Bethweaver82 18 days ago

The Smokey Pig*

Great meal and great service! Seriously the best burger I have EVER had! The homemade bbq sauce on it is amazing!

Pbonagura2003 19 days ago

Basket of Hush Puppies

These Dang Hush Puppies are soooo good. Go on and waste your time at other places that claim the best hush puppies. Then bring your disappointed behind back to Dead Dog for the B E S T! Soo good you gonna smack ya granny. But don't. That is elder abuse. Just enjoy them.

Mikayla 20 days ago

Fish & Chips

Our waiter Tony was amazing! So accommodating and had the best personality! Our food was out so fast we were seated promptly to arriving and the outside deck is always so amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA