Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dead Dog Saloon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Murrells Inlet

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Dead Dog Saloon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ahelton95 about 1 hour ago

Inlet Egg Rolls

First place we tried when moving down here and fell in LOVE. The inlet egg rolls are to die for!

Bdtkgotts about 5 hours ago

Blue Crab Nachos

Forrest was a great bartender, so friendly and entertaining.

Ess1993 1 day ago

Basket of Hush Puppies

I could review basically the entire menu and it would say "It's delicious! You must try!" But for the sake of time I'm gonna just say the hush puppies alone are worth going for. Best I've ever had.

Barbara 1 day ago

Inlet Egg Rolls

An exceptional mix of flavors. One of our must-haves at the Dead Dog!

Jmac6688 2 days ago

Sophie's Seafood Combo

Great place to eat!! Food was fantastic and enough to eat!! Definitely recommend this place highly!!

Cynsav8 2 days ago

The Cluckin' Chuck*

Great addition of egg and bacon on a burger. Our server, Tyler, was gracious. Hush puppies rock!

Rfloyd20 2 days ago

Cajun Shrimp Alfredo

every time we come down to the beach we go to dead dog because they have the BEST food and service !!! the crab dip and shrimp Alfredo are the absolute best!!!!

Lrdudley2 3 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

Delicious and very filling!! We frequently come here just for the crab nachos :)

Judystamps2000 4 days ago

Scallops Basket

The Scallops were perfectly prepared. They were so fresh & mild, some of the best I've ever had. A larger lemon slice would have been great. The cocktail sauce is perfect. I will definitely return for these. I upgraded from fries to onion rings. The onion rings were a disappointment. Thin & overcooked. Won't do that again. They would do well to re-work that recipe. My friend had a bowl of the She Crab soup. It was excellent as we remembered from last year. The bowl held so much she could not finish it all. My husband ordered the Flounder Basket with Cole slaw. The flounder was delicious! (We all tried a bite of each others' food.) I don't care for Cole slaw but he said it was very good and I noticed there was not a shred of cabbage remaining so...I guess it was good. The brown ale brewed with coffee beans that my husband ordered tasted so good and I don't like beer. I'd order it next visit if they have it. I ordered a rum cocktail, the Marsh—— something and loved it. It was quite a nice dinner, good drinks, great seafood. We will be back.

Kevin 5 days ago

The Cluckin' Chuck*

This burger is amazing! The arugula lettuce adds a peppery flavor, the over easy egg takes it to the next level!!!

K 6 days ago

Basket of Hush Puppies

This place is my date night go to. I used to order the clam chowder but I believe that is permanently gone, so now I get the build a burger. Always great food and service. 10/10 reccomend!

Heftyjdh 7 days ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

this menu and happy hour favorite, were well seasoned and the meat was very tender. the serving was ample for an happy hour or menu item. the cheese and bread all worked together. also the inlet eggroll is very good.

Pamela 7 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

absolutely my favorite! Cant go wrong Add a side of Old Bay.❤❤❤

Sue 7 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

OMG! These were awesome! Everything was FRESH, and you could tell that the crab meat was fresh! I would highly recommend this! I couldn't finish all of it, so I brought some home. Just as good the next day!

Kelsey 8 days ago

Mac N' Cheese

This is my favorite restaurant to eat at when we come to South Carolina on vacation. I honestly can't pick just one dish to brag about. The hush puppies are to die for! The Mac n cheese is the best I've ever had. The oysters are amazing, the mashed potatoes are great. I've never been unhappy with anything I've gotten from here. The staff is awesome, the environment is awesome, and the food is awesome. There's also live music that really sets good vibes. Afterwards we like to walk on the boardwalk. 10/10 would recommend

Mikemadden1211 8 days ago

Basket of Hush Puppies

The wife and I always go to the Dead dog Cafe when we're in Myrtle Beach it is a must stop at on our to-do list. Everything that we have tried on the menu there is delicious but the hush puppies are something that we always start every meal with and that we highly recommend

Jdammk82 9 days ago

Build A Burger*

Craig and Susan : Cheese-burgers had a great taste to them fresh toppings while worth the money friendly service

Meganwilliams312 10 days ago

Shrimp and Grits

Their shrimp and grits are phenomenal! Would definitely come back again soon!

Tiffang 10 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

The Blue Crab Nachos absolutely blew me away! Incredible amounts of fresh crab meat topped off with a perfectly ripe avocado. And the mango salsa, pico de gallo & queso just set off everything! WOW! PERFECT with the PUMKING Imperial Ale from Southern Tier by the way. I will definitely recommend these to future customers! Thanks for all the great service too of course!

Vickie 12 days ago

Sophie's Seafood Combo

The food was Fabulous, service was great

Mikemadden1211 about 5 hours ago

She Crab Soup

Awesome soup. My wife loves it and she is not usually crazy about soup but she tried it the first time we went to the Dead dog and now she orders it Everytime we go

Will 1 day ago

Shrimp Basket

Great food and great service.

Barbara 1 day ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

Absolutely delicious, tender steak with shredded cheese garnish. Make my mouth water just thinking about it!

Jp4198 2 days ago

Caliente Bites

Our favorite with garlic Parmesan. Look forward to going the every year we come down. Will be the 9/25/20

Anthony 2 days ago

Pancakes

Absolutely the best chocolate chip pancakes I have ever had. There is truly no comparison. I also got the yogurt parfait with a side of two eggs sunny side. This is now my go-to breakfast!

Cynsav8 2 days ago

Raging Angels

Perfectly cooked shrimp and scallops skewers wrapped in crispy bacon. The hush puppies are to die for. Sweet with delicious honey butter. Sis had the alfredo dish. Our friend had salmon which was prepared as ordered. We shared the grouper bites. Nothing leftover. One of my 2 favorite restaurants on the Marshwalk. Great atmosphere, food, view and music.

Megan97shops 3 days ago

Pancakes

My most recent order was a stack of pancakes, home fries, and 2 sides of bacon. Dead Dog Saloon has some of the best breakfast in town, I get it as often as I can. It makes waking up early worth it every time.

Joedeandrea92 4 days ago

Chopped Salad

Went for dinner and had a chopped salad--immaculate!!!

Dorrie 4 days ago

Boo Boo's Tender Bites

This dish is amazing. The meat is so tender it melts in your mouth. The staff and atmosphere is by far the best in Murrells Inlet. Make sure you also try the Gator Piss drink. It is very refreshing and delicious.

Kmarsh1038 5 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

Amazing as always!!!

Robin 6 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

OMG If you have not tried these " YOU MUST" Piled high, plenty for two ... SOOO good. I have tried a lot of items here and everything is always delicious. Of course I am a hush puppy lover, They give complimentary baskets to all customers and they are the best I have had anywhere!! If you're in the area you need to go here to dine or for Happy hour You will not be disappointed.

Blondenoodle7 7 days ago

Crab Dip

Love the crab dip!!! All of your food is amazing!! Love getting done work and coming to my favorite few and friendliest staff!! Keep up the great work!

Gina 7 days ago

Grits

We always eat at Dead Dog every trip to the beach. Hands down best breakfast and you can't beat the atmosphere and service

Alice 8 days ago

Raging Angels

Absolutely delicious!

Lueryruth 8 days ago

Sophie's Seafood Combo

This dinner was amazing. All of the sandwiches are as well! We live here and go often!

Doug 9 days ago

Filet Salad

This was the most delicious dish I've had all year. The filet was cooked perfectly and cut like butter! The salad underneath was fresh. Glad I chose to order it - highly recommended.

Nyrakoel 9 days ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

Have had a number of menu items, Dead Dog is definitely a place to eat, always great food, drinks and entertainment.. You won't be disappointed 😊

Remoseley 10 days ago

Add An Egg

My husband and I had breakfast on the open air patio and enjoyed the wonderful views of the inlet. He had the traditional eggs benedict and I had the French toast with bacon and outstanding cheese grits. It's a must visit every time we're in Myrtle Beach.

Stairguy1 11 days ago

Blue Crab Nachos

Love everything on the menu. Every time we go to Myrtle beach we go to dead dog Last year couldn't go cause of the hurricane this year because old covid-19 BS. We will definitely be back next year No matter what

Jjg321 12 days ago

Sophie's Seafood Combo

I want to order this again. YUM



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA